Making Plans For A Trip

After several emails and phone calls to the seller (who lives in Oklahoma), we made an agreement and I began making plans to drive down and trailer the bike home!

My first task was getting my utility trailer ready to safely transport the Stallion back, so a quick trip to Harbor Freight led me to this Wheel Chock.

wheel-chock

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With coupon and tax, I was out the door for $34.34. It seemed to be pretty decent and installed nice and snug. This and the 6 Snap-On ratchet straps I have (with blankets for protecting the bike) should anchor it pretty nicely. I hooked up the trailer on a Friday night and was ready to leave at o’dark thirty Saturday morning…

loaded-up

 

 

 

 

 

Up next: The Ride Report That’s Not Really A Ride Report!

MV

Leave a Reply

