Stop and Marvel

I had to run a quick errand to Lowes on the ride home last night. As I walked out of the store back towards Stallion, I was absolutely struck by how beautiful the light was.

The setting sun was peeking out behind clouds drifting in the deep blue sky, showering God-beams in all different directions.

Ride-Home

This iPhone picture doesn’t convey how beautiful it was!

It occurred to me what an immense blessing and privilege it is to ride a motorcycle most every day! It was a good reminder to take time to be amazed with this gift that I’ve been given.

I hope I never lose that sense of wonder that only comes from the freedom of riding.

How about you? When is the last time you just took a moment to stop and marvel?

MV

2 thoughts on “Stop and Marvel

  1. Ry Austin says:

    I had the great good fortune of spending Labor Day weekend moto-camping in eastern Nevada’s high desert, riding dirt most of the way to and from. Deserts always enchant me, whatever light and weather they’re wearin’.

    Your observation of the setting sun makes me wonder if you’d have noticed it if you had travelled by cage: Going around on two wheels certainly has a way of opening one’s eyes and ears and mind and heart and…

    Liked by 1 person

    • motoventures says:

      That sounds awesome Ry! I lived in Northern Nevada for almost 4 years and was fascinated by the desert as well! It always had a way of making me feel so small and awestruck.

      I agree with your assessment – I notice way more on the bike than in the cage. It’s an absolute delight for and to the senses!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

