I Am Thankful!

I recently spent two weeks on business in Honduras and Guatemala. I experienced a whole range of good and bad situations throughout the trip…but the immense poverty and daily struggle for life that I witnessed is something that will stick with me for many years.

When I landed in Texas and came back through immigration and saw this beautiful flag, then went to the front of the line as an American citizen, and then heard the security staff say, “Welcome home sir!” …… THAT was incredible!

The trip gave me a fresh perspective on how much I have to be thankful for.usa

America has changed much over the last 10-20 years, but she still offers immense hope, liberty, and freedoms that our soldiers are willing to die for, and do die for. Remember also that there are people in this world who are willing to risk their lives just for the possibility of coming to America.

The United States is not perfect. In fact, we are not United in more ways than just politics. However, we enjoy far more in this land than we could even begin to think that we deserve, and no other country in this world offers what we have, and, sadly, take for granted each and every day.

So today, and every day….make a habit of being thankful!

MotoVentures

2 thoughts on “I Am Thankful!

Leave a Reply

