BFR Group Ride – St. Elmo – Part 2

(Read Part 1 here!)

After eating in Buena Vista, Ken and I twisted the throttle and headed for St. Elmo Ghost Town!

About 30 minutes later we pulled in to the ghost town…

Stallion enjoyed the companionship of Ken’s new BMW F800!

We noticed this Harley with an interesting sticker on the dash – I definitely give him props for taking that huge beast up the road to St. Elmo

This is the first time that I have been inside the General Store – it was filled with neat relics from the past! Unfortunately, I truly did not see the multiple signs that said no pictures allowed until I prepared these pictures for this post!

After that we spent time walking around the main street looking at the buildings…

It was a beautiful day to walk around and enjoy being off the bikes!

Also for the first time, I was able to go inside the restored building which was also neat to see

It’s a little difficult to see, but this is a historic picture of what St. Elmo used to look like…

I really liked these B&W ones I captured

After that we walked down the old row of cabins away from the main street

This was an ultra-modern his and her outhouse! πŸ™‚

I guess red means Stop/Occupied! (Or bio-hazard?)

After that, Ken and I walked down to the river…it was absolutely stunning!

All too soon it was time to mount our trusty steeds and head down the mountain…

Jeff was all bathed up and waiting for us!

The road away from the Hot Springs offered beautiful vistas for us to take in as we turned for home

WARNING: Taking pictures of yourself while riding is dangerous and stupid. Don’t do it! πŸ™‚

After a couple hours of riding, we stopped in Woodland Park for a Bucky’s butt break

While I napped, Scott stole the camera for blackmail purposes!

Clearly I needed some sugar – then I could be as happy as Kerry & Jenny!

Once again, our fearless leader guided us on another great adventure! Thanks Jeff!

It was a fun trip and I already look forward to our next time together!

MV

9 thoughts on “BFR Group Ride – St. Elmo – Part 2

  1. FujiPops says:

    Having been there last week with you makes me appreciate what a great place it is to visit! The scenery was beautiful!

    Great pictures and blog!

    Bring on the next adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

